Pac-12 Conference Honors 99 Utes on Winter Academic Honor Roll

SAN FRANCISCO – Utah Athletics saw 99 student-athletes from seven sport programs honored today by the Pac-12 Conference with placement on the 2022 Winter Academic Honor Roll.

The Winter Academic Honor Roll includes Utah student-athletes who participate in the sports of men’s basketball, women’s basketball, gymnastics, skiing, indoor track and field, men’s swimming and diving and women’s swimming and diving. Utah’s academic success in the winter coincided with excellence in competition as well. Among the highest achievements, the skiing program won its third consecutive national championship, while gymnastics claimed a third-place finish in the NCAA Championship final and the women’s basketball program played in its first Pac-12 Championship Game en route to a first-round NCAA tournament win. Men’s and women’s swimming and diving each qualified student-athletes for the NCAA Championships, as well.

A total of 850 student-athletes from the 12 institutions that form the “Conference of Champions” were recognized for their work in the classroom. Any student-athlete on their respective team roster with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above, and who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible for the distinction.


Utah’s 2022 Pac-12 Winter Academic Honor Roll Members


Men’s Basketball (4)

Eli Ballstaedt  (Business Administration)

Riley Battin (Business Administration)

Jaxon Brenchley  (Finance)

Harrison Creer  (Business Administration)


Women’s Basketball (5)

Dru Gylten (Kinesiology)

Brynna Maxwell  (Communications)

Kennady McQueen  (Kinesiology)

Isabel Palmer  (Business Administration)

Kelsey Rees  (Community and Human Development)


Gymnastics (10)

Alexia Burch  (Kinesiology)

Jaylene Gilstrap  (Communications_

Jillian Hoffman  (Kinesiology)

Cristal Isa  (Applied Mathematics)

Maile O’Keefe  (Kinesiology)

Abby Paulson  (Kinesiology)

Adrienne Randall  (Criminology)

Alani Sabado  (Business Administration)

Sydney Soloski  (Finance & Marketing)

Lucy Stanhope  (Criminology & Psychology)


Indoor Track & Field (24)

Skyler Blair  (Biomedical Engineering)

Karli Branch  (Biology)

Grace Burnett  (Finance)

Martina Conner  (Political Science and Economics)

Emma Earl  (Accounting)

Delaney Gates  (Marketing)

Brooklyn James  (Communications)

Morgan Jensen  (Social Work)

Bailey Kealamakia  (Data Science)

Chloe Kockler  (Civil Engineering)

Maya LeBar  (Political Science)

Ellie Lundgreen  (Chemical Engineering)

Brooke Manson  (Urban Ecology)

Ruby Jane Mathewson  (Biology)

Lauren O’Banion  (Finance)

Natalie Platil  (Computer Engineering)

Kennedy Powell  (Biomedical Engineering)

Maddie Reed  (Urban Ecology)

Sophie Ryan  (English Teaching)

Taylor Watson  (Sociology & Family, Community, and Human Development)

Rachel Whipple  (Chemistry)

Bella Williams  (Master’s in French)

Cara Woolnough  (Biomedical Engineering)

Jasie York  (Kinesiology)


Skiing (16)

Bjorn Brudevoll  (Finance)

Samuel Hendry  (Biology)

Madison Hoffman  (Business Administration)

Luke Jager  (Economics)

Abby Jarzin  (Kinesiology)

Noel Keeffe  (Material Science)

Michelle Kervén  (Business Administration)

Joachim Lien  (Finance)

Novie McCabe  (Political Science)

Sona Moravcikova  (Biology)

Wilhelm Normannseth  (Business Administration)

Sydney Palmer-Leger  (Kinesiology)

Katie Parker  (Psychology & Business Administration)

Claire Timmermann  (Kinesiology)

Katie Vesterstein  (Finance)

Gustav Vøllo  (Finance)


Men’s Swimming and Diving (19)

Nick Becker  (Civil Engineering)

Andrew Britton  (Business Administration)

Noah Carlson  (Computer Science)

Tony Chen  (Family, Community & Human Development)

Santiago Contreras  (Marketing)

Jackson Cunningham  (Computer Science)

Holden Ellsworth  (Data Science)

David Fridlander  (Computer Science)

Gavin Giandinoto  (Film & Media Arts)

Micah Ginoza  (History Teaching)

Jaek Horner  (Business Administration)

JP Hynes  (Management)

Marko Kovacic  (Undeclared)

Sam Lucas  (Business Administration)

Luke McDivitt  (Mechanical Engineering)

Parker McOmber  (Biomedical Engineering)

Jenner Pennock  (Marketing)

Preston Planells  (Strategic Communication)

Ben Waterman  (Economics & Political Science)


Women’s Swimming and Diving (21)

Taylor Alicea-Jorgensen  (Biochemistry)

Elise Beller  (Psychology)

Reagan Cathcart  (Biology)

Cameron Daniell  (Health & Kinesiology)

Lizzy DeCecco  (Biology)

McKenna Gassaway  (Family, Community & Human Development)

Mandy Gebhart  (Health & Kinesiology)

Katie Hale  (Public Health, MPH)

Abbie Hurst  (Civil Engineering)

Taylor Kabacy  (Psychology)

Kate Leary  (Health & Kinesiology)

Harper Lehman  (Undeclared)

Kayla Miller  (Health & Kinesiology)

Lexi Mills  (Nursing)

Sophia Morici  (Nursing)

Zofia Niemczak  (Health & Kinesiology)

Charity Pittard  (Health & Kinesiology)

Emma Ruchala  (Health & Kinesiology)

Marah Smith  (Health & Kinesiology)

Hannah Truax  (Political Science)

Maddie Woznick  (Health & Kinesiology)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *